top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEllie

The Idea of a Journey

Updated: Apr 28, 2018



I like the idea of following my own journey through this process of investigation and representing this through film, with three parts: the march at the beginning in London and how it takes me on a physical journey in the car and train to Calais. I feel slightly wary of having too much of myself in this as I don't want to detract from the main important people in the film, and due to the journey-like nature, I don't know how well it would slot in without jolting the viewer out of the environment. Despite this, I feel as though it will probably be quite clear that we are following a journey of exploration to Calais, with footage from the march in London setting the scene and context before the journey to Calais. Maybe the journey to Calais could provide a frame for me to reflect on my feelings and show myself as physically embarking on this journey to Calais to help show my position in the warehouse later on. Filming in the car here would provide a good setting as it is often a place of reflection on what is to come with feelings of anticipation, and in this way it wouldn't detract from any other messages given across here.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sharing Session

Today we had the opportunity to share with the group what we had done so far. I'd got down most of what I thought I wanted to include, yet hadn't fully edited it to the standard I would be happy with,

To Music or Not to Music

This week I started editing properly for the first time, and looking through my footage I was pulling out bits and bobs from the warehouse and found that the backing sounds to general warehouse scenes

March

bottom of page