top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEllie

Calais was great, but...

Updated: Apr 28, 2018




This weekend, I went to Calais and took the camera as planned. It was a great place, and I've got a page to explain more about the weekend and the difficulties I faced. But, to cut a long story short, I don't know whether I have enough good quality footage to make an 8-12 minute film. I might have to find other ways of adding to this, there is an anti-racism and refugees welcome march in London at the end of March which I am planning on going to to supplement my Calais footage.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sharing Session

Today we had the opportunity to share with the group what we had done so far. I'd got down most of what I thought I wanted to include, yet hadn't fully edited it to the standard I would be happy with,

To Music or Not to Music

This week I started editing properly for the first time, and looking through my footage I was pulling out bits and bobs from the warehouse and found that the backing sounds to general warehouse scenes

bottom of page